Victorious Endeavours Salon Invitation 27 June 2011

 

 Invitation to the next Victorious Endeavours Salon

Monday 27 June 2011 6.30 ~ 8.30 pm ffresh at the Wales Millennium Centre

 It is with great pleasure that I can, finally, announce the date of the next Victorious Endeavours Salon. My profuse apologies that there has been such a gap since we last convened to say au revoir to my co-host Fiona Allan in March. Thank you to those of you who joined me to give her the send off she so royally deserved!

 On 27 June 2011 I will be welcoming Catrin Finch, the renowned and feted, Welsh harpist as my guest. I recently met Catrin at the launch of Wales bid to host WOMEX and she is one talented not to mention classy lady! Her ability to make one of our oldest instruments sexy and contemporary with her own unique twists is fantastic. As well as being a solo performer, who was Royal Harpist to the Prince of Wales from 2000-04, Catrin also has her own 14 piece band CF47. For more information have a look at her website http://www.catrinfinch.com/ and the one for Acapela the music business she runs with her husband  http://acapela.co.uk/  And did I mention she is the mother of two young children!

To join me for the Victorious Endeavours Salon on the 27 June please do contact me at frances.medley@ntlworld.com to book a place. The price for the Salon including a two course light supper and coffee is £25 payable on the night. I do hope you will join me for a sophisticated evening in the company of likeminded ladies desirous of a treat!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sophisticated Salons

Leave a Reply

