30 October 2011

Dear Sophisticated Ladies

I write briefly from the Peak District town of Chesterfield where I am having the weekend en famille. My mother, a white witch, celebrates her birthday on Halloween ie tomorrow.

Technology has failed me as the pass key required to access the wireless internet is buried in the brain of my brother who is currently in Indonesia! The various interpretations of his text containing the requisite information have all failed. So dear readers the missive will be delayed this week.

Stress or possibly the post film additive laden Frankie and Benny’s meal have rendered me in a state of torpor to which I have given in. Too much instant coffee and having to smoke in the garage are frankly not helping either! So Downton Abbey here I come

In sophistication as always

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings of a Contemporary Spinster

Leave a Reply

