An Awfully Contrite Correction

Dear Sophisticated Ladies

On a rather contrite and sober note I refer to a correction I must make to the images at the end of the November Provocation Paper. The line drawing of the couple is indeed by an artist called Sue Williams. It is not however bythe Wales based artist Sue Williams who is my guest at the November Salon.  Curiously I recall thinking that the piece was not quite consistent with the rest of the portfolio. Unfortunately I did not check my source. The artist responsible for this work is American and apparently successful. In the context of censorship there is surely a message here – before condemning or offering an opinion always check your facts; do not rely on the vomiting of Google!

My sincere apologies to the only true Sue Williams! That sorts out my first question for tomorrow…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings of a Contemporary Spinster

Leave a Reply

